To catch you up…

I’m nearing the end of my first-year at Fresno State and its been bussssy.  Spring break just ended and I’ve just returned from AWP in Denver, Co.  The conference was an amazing experience, it was educational and inspirational as a writer of color. Since I’ve been back I’ve made sure to send out my poems to journals and meet my goals for the week. Post-conference I’m even more excited about going to the Port Townsend Writers’ Conference this summer because I had a chance to meet Martîn Espada at AWP and he was even cooler than I imagined. It definitely going to be an amazing experience to be in his workshop for a week.

Just to summarize the year: its been filled with a fantastic community, great performances, great poets, lots and lots of new books and I can’t wait to see what is in store for next year.

I guess this is all for now, I’m going to Juan Guzman’s reading tonight and it should be spectacular. Peters Building at 7pm.

Leave a Reply

